Hi! My name is Marissa, your Miss Teenage Greater Sudbury 2017! I live in Sudbury, Ontario, a small city 4 hours north of Toronto. I am 16 years old, the youngest of 2 siblings. I have 2 older sisters, Mélodie (age 23) and Mireille (age 19). I am very grateful for my mother who raised us on her own. She is my biggest inspiration and I appreciate everything she has done for me. I also have 2 cats that I love very much. I adopted them at only 6 weeks old and they’ll be turning 1 at the beginning of July! There’s never a dull moment in the house with them!

My beautiful family

Bronx & Luna

My biggest passion is dance. I have been dancing since I was 4 years old and competing since I was 8. I spend most of my days rehearsing in the studio and when I’m not, I’m dancing in my kitchen. Dancing allows me to express my emotions, knowing I left my heart on the stage is such an amazing feeling. It’s the perfect getaway from a long day. The best part of dancing is the new family that I have made. My teammates are truly my 2nd family. We’re always there for each; through thick and think.

Backstage before our last competition of 2017

In my spare time, I like to spend my day in the beautiful outdoors of Greater Sudbury and trying new things; such as competing in this years’ Miss Teenage Canada Pageant! It is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity and I’m very excited to begin this journey.

Until next time,

Marissa

Written by: Marissa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *